Best Place to Find Low Prices - Discontinued Gear

Wednesday, March 31, 2010

World Championships Groups Announced

The Federation of International Lacrosse has announced the groups for the 2010 World Lacrosse Championships in Manchester, England.
Canada, USA, Australia, Iroquois, England, Japan
Ireland, South Korea, Slovakia, Switzerland
Germany, Spain, Hong Kong, Norway
Finland, Denmark, Bermuda, Poland
Italy, Czech Rep., Sweden ,Mexico
Scotland, Latvia, New Zealand, France
Netherlands ,Wales, Argentina, Austria

The round robin stages of the 2010 Championships will be played between the 15th and the 20th July. Each nation will play each other in their division over this period.
The top team from each of the six groups (excluding Blue), plus the two best runners-up, move on to a play-off. The four winning teams play-off to produce the two sides that make the play-in matches. One winner faces the third place team from the Blue division, the other winner faces the fourth place team from the Blue division. The top two Blue division teams get a day off before facing the winners of the play-in games and eventually the championship.

Tribe 7