Best Place to Find Low Prices - Discontinued Gear

Monday, December 29, 2008

NLL Rosters Announced

The National Lacrosse League announced its official 23 man rosters today. The indoor league begins on Saturday, January 3, 2009 with three games.

In: F Kevin Buchanan, F Andrew Watt, D Kevin Fines, D Joe Out: F Andy Secore (drafted), F Keith Cromwell (unsigned), D Ian Rubel (unsigned)
Minnesota returns 17 players from their 2008 squad, a team that went 10-6 and had a share of first-place in the East Division. The Swarm used a balanced attack in 2008, and the same is expected in 2009. All-Star Ryan Ward and 2008 Rookie of the Year Craig Point lead the charge, with 20 goal scorers Chad Culp and Sean Pollock returning as well. Back-to-back Defenseman of the Year Ryan Cousins, transition star Ryan Sharp, and pure defender Jon Sullivan are all returning in front of All-Star goalkeeper Nick Patterson. Not much has changed (besides the division, the Swarm will play in the West in 2009) in Minnesota, but the Swarm are hopeful that first-round rookies Kevin Buchanan, Andrew Watt and Joe Cinosky can contribute quickly. Travis Hill is expected to continue to take the majority of faceoffs for the Swarm.

Tribe 7